Note Email Notifications and Responses
When you are inside a Project and you view a Candidate's details, there is a note feature which we will discuss in this article.
Notifications on Note Creation
To access these note features, first navigate to the Projects page, locate the project you wish to work on and click its name:
Inside the project, you'll see the Candidates tab highlighted by default. There are two locations where you can add Notes: to the Project or to the Candidate. To add notes to a Candidate, browse to the Candidate you wish to leave notes on and click on Show details below their name. Then scroll down until you see the Notes section:
Alternatively, you can add notes to the Project by clicking on the Project Dashboard, then scroll to the Notes card:
In either case, you will be shown a Notes interface like this where you can click on the "+" icon... to continue:
Users can @ a team member or a client in a Dashboard note. The note will have to be made visible for client to see a note they have been tagged in.
Please Note: If a project is Hidden Internally then you will only be able to tag @ users that are Team Members on that project specifically.
In the bottom right corner of the Notes text area you will see two options: Notify the Team, and Notify the Client. Check these boxes if you wish for emails to be sent to those groups when you Save your Note:
If the client's notifications are turned OFF in this project then they will not be a selectable option. Hover your cursor over the grayed out client and a pop over will explain why you can not tag the client.
Users can link # an object (candidate, company, project or deal) to a note.
Once you begin typing a link in the Note, the objects will be split by their category. If you do not see your desired choice then clicking on the arrow at the end of the category will display the rest of your potential selections.
This feature is available immediately after you use the # to link.
The Mentions tab will display notes where the Project has been linked. In this case, the note has also been stored under Segun's person record since he has been tagged.
Responding to Notes
If there are existing notes you'll see them below the Notes field. To the right of each note, you will see the "Menu" button which you can use to enter additional, nested notes, edit, hide visibility, and pin the note. This lets you carry on complex, asynchronous conversations within Clockwork:
*Please Note: Comment/Reply notifications will only be sent if the comment has been added by a CLIENT.
CLOCKWORK INITIAL TRAINING:
Previous Article: Person Icons Explained
Next Article: Grid View Sorting