A Gong Report provides a brief overview of a closed project. Please note that Gong reports will not send for any projects marked 'internal' or 'confidential'.
The information within the report includes the following:
These reports are emailed to active users ( not clients) listed within a project once a project has been closed and the closing reason is recorded as Placement.
If the project has been marked as "Confidential", the Gong Report will not be sent to the project's team members. You can unmark Confidential if the project has already been created, you can access the project's Admin tab and set accordingly.
Disable Gong Reports
Gong Reports are defaulted to on for all Firms on Clockwork. You can control Gong Report distribution at both the User level and the Firm level by following the instructions below.
You can toggle Gong Reports to on/off for your specific user account. To do this, please click your "Profile" then scroll down the page to Settings. Here you will see the on/off option for these reports.
You can toggle Gong Reports to on/off for your Firm. To do this, access "Firm settings" and then click the "Settings" tab. Scroll down the page to Gong Report Settings. Here you will see the on/off option for the Gong Reports.
The Gong Report has 3 options, deciding who will receive the Gong Reports:
All users, Partners Only, Specific Distributions
After deciding which User's will receive the Gong Report. You can also choose which data you want to show in that report, creating your own Custom Gong Report.